All Staff

Tumuaki/Principal

Tumuaki/Principal

Pam Quirke

pamq@deanwell.school.nz

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal

Kylie Taplin

kylie@deanwell.school.nz

Ohu Kōkako

Kōkako Tahi - Y2

Caroline Dee

caroline@deanwell.school.nz
Kōkako Rua (Lead Kaitiaki) - Y5/6

Trudi Stanaway

trudi@deanwell.school.nz
Kōkako Whā - Y3

Mara Berzins

mara@deanwell.school.nz
Kōkako Toru - Y4

Joanna TuiSamoa

joanna@deanwell.school.nz

Ohu Tui

Tui Tahi - Y3/4

Sam Hughes

samanthah@deanwell.school.nz
Tui Whā - Y2/3

Sarah Hardy

sarahh@deanwell.school.nz
Tui Whā - Y2/3

Colleen Vette

colleen@deanwell.school.nz
Tui Rua (Lead Kaitiaki) - Y5/6

Rachel Berryman

rachelb@deanwell.school.nz
Tui Toru

Meg Davies

megd@deanwell.school.nz

Ohu Kererū

Kererū Tahi - Y4/5/6

John Talsma

john@deanwell.school.nz
Kererū Rua (Lead Kaitiaki) - Y5/6

Heather Russell

heatherr@deanwell.school.nz
Kererū Whā - Y2/3

Judy Burrows

judyb@deanwell.school.nz

Ohu Kārearea

Lead Kaitiaki

Leanne Doull

leanne@deanwell.school.nz
Kārearea Toru - Y1

Cathryn Ditchburn

cathryn@deanwell.school.nz
Kārearea Whā - Term 1 - Y5/6

Bonita Herbert

bonita@deanwell.school.nz
Kārearea Tahi

Hannah Laloli

hannahl@deanwell.school.nz
Kārearea Rua - Y2/3

Hannah Mills

hannahm@deanwell.school.nz

Part-Time Teachers

Office Staff

PA to the Principal/School Secretary

Gail Howells

office@deanwell.school.nz
Office Support

Michelle Morris

michelle@deanwell.school.nz
Executive Officer

Maro Arcus

maro@deanwell.school.nz
Library

Lisette McAdam

lisette@deanwell.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Board of Trustees

The Deanwell School Board is made up of 7 members, this includes Pam Quirke the Principal, Leanne Doull as the teacher representative and 5 Parents – Sarah Pitches, Peter Cooper-Davies, Natania Katene, Melisa Fotu and Diana Donaldson.  

The Board does a number of things to keep Deanwell School operating properly and provide a great place for our tamariki to learn, some of these things include:   

  • Setting goals for the school and then make sure we meet those goals, these goals are about the kid’s learning and achievement and also about other things like making sure the buildings and school grounds are safe and fun to use.  
  • Making sure that there are policies in place that help the school make decisions.
  • Employing the principal who then employs all the other staff.  The Board is responsible for making sure Deanwell School is a supportive and safe place for people to work.
  • Monitoring the finances and sets budgets for the school to follow.

The Board sets the School Charter and produces an annual plan to support the achievement of the Charter.  If you want to view the Charter, it can be seen on the new reports that you will have received at the student led conferences.

For us to achieve the best for Deanwell School we need to engage with Family/Whānau, build a better connection with you all, and share information with you by having regular updates on Board activities in the Deanwell School Newsletter or on the website.

CEO/Principal of Deanwell School/Board member

Pam Quirke

pamq@deanwell.school.nz
Board Member

Sarah Pitches

Staff Representative Trustee

Leanne Doull

Minutes Secretary

Maro Arcus

Board Member

Peter Cooper-Davies

Board Member

Natania Katene

Board Member

Melisa Fotu

Board Member

Diana Donaldson

Parent Teacher Association

The Deanwell School PTA is a group of parents & teachers who work together to raise money through various fundraising events e.g. School disco’s, Pizza lunches, Performing Arts events, family calender’s, calendar sales, etc to help cover the shortfall of money given to our school by the Ministry of Education. We need this extra fundraising to cover the resources our children need at school.

We are always looking for enthusiastic parents to help us make these events happen. The Deanwell School PTA makes fundraising activities fun by making them as social as we can. We run an annual Whanau in the Park event each year and the supporters come out in droves to have dinner on Deanwell Park and enjoy each others company.

Call Andrea Garrett our PTA President for more information on email ptads@deanwell.school.nz

Kelly Te Hau

Andrea Garrett